NCAA and College Athletics


The NAIA, or the National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics, founded in 1937, includes nearly 300 smaller colleges. Over 90% of NAIA colleges offer athletic scholarships.


The NCAA, or National Collegiate Athletic Association, was established in 1906 and serves as the athletics governing body for more than 1,280 colleges, universities, conferences and organizations.  NCAA membership schools are divided into three divisions. Division I and II members may offer athletics scholarships, while Division III schools may not.

Student Athlete Night
To see a list of RMHS courses approved by the NCAA, click here and enter Rolling Meadows' CEEB Code, 143736.
Click here for the NCAA Eligibility Center.